Life. In Light Of Eternity.

Putting Life in Perspective…and writing stories

Advent: 12 December

Yesterday, I attended our church service and as we sung songs I noticed that all the songs we sung were themed around the Christmas season. Music, in case you didn’t know by the 30+ songs I have shared here already, is one of the things I deeply enjoy.  I enjoy how music can express and create emotion in us. One of the things I like about this season is the songs. No, I’m not talking about Jingle bells. Rather I am talking about songs like silent night. Good, Christian, songs that speak about the joy of our king coming to earth, songs that speak about the reason for this season.

The best part? You can find these songs playing in the malls and on radio stations that wouldn’t normally play such gospel saturated matrial. Sure there is a really good question as to why secular radio would play this type of music but I would say rather think of how you can use it to start a conversation you wouldn’t normally instead. This type of music warms my heart when I hear it. Let your heart be warmed by the classic songs as we meditate on the truth they contain.

Silent night, holy night
Son of God
Love’s pure light
Radiant beams from thy holy face
With the dawn of redeeming grace
Jesus Lord at thy birth
Jesus Lord at thy birth

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

