Life. In Light Of Eternity.

Putting Life in Perspective…and writing stories

Create Something Feb 2017

create-something

At the beginning of every month I try to write a story using words or phrases submitted to me by others. You can submit some to me by using my twitter @OdlyOtter and the hashtag #createsomething below is this months submission and story. Enjoy.
facebook-csm

“I considered getting into cereology as a profession briefly.” Kevin said staring out of the window at the ground below.
“I’m sorry…what?” Sam said. Taking her earphones out of her ears from which “Never gonna give you up…” could be heard.
Kevin pointed down at the crop circles they were flying over. “At one point I was fascinated by those.”
Sam looked down below. “Oh, so you wanted to study those as a job? Well I am glad you changed your mind, otherwise we would never have been able to work together.”
“Yeah, I much rather be flying all over the world, turning dreams into reality and putting an end to nightmares.” Kevin said and reached into his bag and pulled out a file.
“Speaking of which I should get familiar with what the next mission is.”

—–

The air was crisp with the smell of the ocean which was illuminated by the sunset before them. Sam and Kevin climbed into the Humvee waiting on the tarmac.
“So the mission is to retrieve this Jeritz man that is considered high value? I have never heard of him before. Intel is pretty vague.“
“Yeah, me neither. Fortunately we know when and where we will find him. So we wait for the cover of moonlight and go in. Right now I just want to get to the hotel and take a shower”. Sam said while looking at a picture of Jeritz.
“Forget the shower; I could go for a steak covered in cheese right now.” Kevin said jokingly.

——

Kevin, bring the noise! Sam said as she hid in the shadows next to the fence..
“Roger that, I’ll just activate block C…”A faint whirr could be heard in the distance. “Uh, well that isn’t very loud. Hold on I won’t let you down.” Suddenly a large bang was heard and a fire erupted on the far side of the building.”
Sam chuckled. All the guards went running in the direction of the fire. “Great job, I am going in for Jeritz.”
Sam jumped the fence, ran towards the building and burst through the door in what appeared to be one fluid motion. She found Jeritz sitting on the floor appearing perfectly calm.
“Sir! Stand up, you are coming with me.” Sam said.
Jeritz stood up and adjusted is clothes. “Excellent idea, but no need for the formality Sam, you can call me Jeritz.”

Sam was surprised; “You can explain how you know me when we are out of here. Lets move!” Sam cleared the courtyard as they ran out.
“I know you and your partner Kevin well, we work for the same people. I was here on a mission, there is one less villain in the world now.” Jeritz said as they dove into the car where Kevin was waiting for them.
“Our plane is waiting we will be in the air in five.” Kevin said as he sped down the road.
Sam sighed, “Well, we are glad to help another Joy operative when we can.” She reached into her bag “Anyone want some jelly tots?”

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

